I guess, I guess, I guess I’ll have to give it birth…

I discovered Yael Naim “très par hasard” in my weekly mamas group. Another mom told me about her and lent me her CD, and I was enchanted by her writing. My daughter is now singing some of her main hits all the time!  Born in Paris, this Israeli singer melds different languages, worlds and genres together. It is inspiring for my own musical melting pot.

Yael Naim & David Donatien

i guess, i guess, i guess i have to give it birth
i guess i have to, have to give it birth
there’s a beautiful mess inside and it’s everywhere

Just look at yourself now
deep inside
deeper than you ever dared
there’s a beautiful mess inside
beautiful mess inside

It is challenging me to see my own inner mess as beautiful! But possible if I sit with it for a while and simply detach from all judgments.  All must be considered for the journey of rebirth. As a friend once told me, we are, if we set ourselves to it, here to midwife each other.

~ by Lauren Posner on June 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
